Clear all

Switzerland, Carcinosarcoma Uterus, 2 positiv lymph nodes

5 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@margret)
Eminent Member
Topic starter

My mother is 76 years old, but she looks much younger and she has more energy then me. I don’t know a person which is more active then my mother. To tell it short: she is a wonderful woman. At the end of February 2019 she had like menstrual bleeding. Already from the sonography here doctor sad that she has a malignant tumor of the uterus. The test confirmed it: Carcinosarcoma. I’m a nurse and I knew straight away wat it means. I cried for three days, I thought she has already metastases every were. The CT didn’t show any, so I had again more hope. Since I read that total hysterectomy with remuval of more lymph nodes us possible is the most important part of the treatment, I tried to find information who is the more experienced surgeon in Switzerland to operate here. It was very difficult to find out this information. Through suggestion of some friends which are doctors and the help of God, my mum was operated from Dr. Dimitri Sarlos at the Kantonsspital Aarau. He did an excellent job. The tumor was very big, but did not went out of the border of the uterus, it was 80% a undifferentiated Sarcoma and 20% Carcinoma, unfortunately 2 lymph nodes (Paraaortic) from 60 removed lymph nodes had already carcinosarcoma. The surgeon suggested not to make any further treatments, because the chance that it will make a difference is very small. I wanted to have a talk with the oncologist, because if there is still a small chance for healing or at list to dilate the spread, it is worthy try. If my mother should have side effects, she can stop it. The oncologist confirmed our thoughts and suggested chemotherapy with Carboplatin and Paclitaxel. At the middle of March 2019 she started with the Chemotherapy (first week Carboplatin with Paclitaxel, second and third week just Paclitaxel, fourth week nothing, this for 4 to 6 times). Because she is a painter